Rain, Rain, go away

I have bad running weather luck. Last year it was ten thousand degrees out and this year, it’s cold and rainy. Jason and I went down to the race expo at the Georgia Dome last night. It was cool but I remember it being larger and having more free samples last year. We did snag some Larabar samples. Key Lime Pie is really good. And we got massaged with The Stick which now I want. Afterwards, we ate at Sweet Tomatoes which I used to love but don’t really anymore. Not sure why. The olives have an odd taste. Plus their fat free ranch is gross. I tried to mix it with regular to get a better tasting “lite” dressing.

Today was pretty much shot because I had to go into work for most of it. Bleh. And now it’s raining.

My illegal half marathon mix*
No one – Alicia Keys
Intervention – Arcade Fire
Begin – Ben Lee
Howl – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
The Story – Brandi Carlile
Saeglopur – Sigur Ros
Blackout – British Sea Power
Lover’s Spit – Broken Social Scene (I might remove this, too slow)
Sparkle Me – The Buffseeds
Never Leave Your Heart Alone – Butterfly Boucher
Hotel Song – Regina Spektor
These Days – Chantel Kreviazuk
9 Crimes – Damien Rice
Kryptonite – Purple Ribbon All-stars (yeah, random)
Toes – Zac Brown
Rainbows in the Dark – Tilly and the Wall
Bad Education – Tilly and the Wall
These Streets – Paolo Nutini
All Will Be Well – Gabe Dixon
Belief – Gavin Degraw
Pain Killer – Turin Brakes
Falling Slowly – The Swell Season
A&E – Goldfrapp
Me and Mia – Ted Leo
Here in Your Arms – Hellogoodbye
Between the Lines – Sara Bareilles
This Boy – I’m From Barcelona
Breakable – Ingrid Michaelson
Breathe Me – Sia

Comments are closed.