Go, Go, Go

I spent virtually the entire day on my feet. I took Murphy to the dog park for about an hour, grabbed some lunch, took Murphy to Petsmart to get his nails did and signed up for training, cleaned up the puke in my car that my little car sick dog left me with, took my car to the car wash because I couldn’t get it all out, went to the gym and went to Kroger. There were also loads of laundry done sporadically throughout the day.

Whew! Busy day.

There are two things I wish I could have changed though. First of all, I was supposed to run 3.5 miles. I kind of forgot about it until I tried to run, but I have this big blister on the inside of my little toe from my 5-miler yesterday. The second I started to run, it really started to throb. I guess I could have sucked it up, but I didn’t and I did upper body weights instead. I’m kind of wondering if maybe my new shoes are too narrow in the toe box? Or maybe it was just the socks that I wore yesterday, who knows? The other thing that I didn’t do right is that I did not make a list and plan my meals for the upcoming week. I just got a bunch of random stuff at the store and know that come tomorrow, I’m not going to have any idea what to make for lunches and dinners.

I had a random dinner that I’m not going to bother to post a picture of. It consisted of zucchini sauteed in cooking spray with some diced tomatoes and fake chicken. I was trying to use up some veggies that have been in the fridge for a while.

4 responses to “Go, Go, Go

  1. I’m so jealous! Minus the vomit that is my kind of Sunday! I think it’s a good thing you didn’ t push through it – blisters are rough. Put a band-aid on it and let it heal before it gets worse. Sounds like Mr. Murphy is quite the pampered pupper! I know what you mean – I haven’t had a chance to do our meal plan and i’m already getting anxious! About to do it now and go to the store tomorrow – eek!

  2. I definitely could have done without the carsick incident! He feels better now though.

  3. The vet gave me carsick medicine for Ace. He drools and pukes in the car if he’s in there for longer than maybe 15-20 minutes. Maybe talk to your vet about some Murphy?

  4. I just read that you are running the ING too!! so awesome! have you started training? are you running the half or the full?