Flaming Lips show

How fun is this?

A giant space bubble.

IMG_1757

Balloons, confetti and random people in animal costumes on stage.

IMG_1763
Plus Fight Test, Yoshimi Battles the Evil Pink Robots, Yeah Yeah Yeah Song, She Don’t Use Jelly, Taps (the funeral song – which they said they would play every single night until the war ends) and Do You Realize?

At a venue that sells food catered from Whole Foods. This was honestly one of the most fun concerts that I’ve ever been to. I’m not sure why; there was just a great energy.

I managed to bring the correct shoes to work today, so I did a 6 x 400 training run after work at the gym. I’m not exactly in racing shape the moment but my friend Jamie and I made a last minute decision to do a 5K on Saturday morning. I really, really, really would like to run a sub 30 5K. I’m always so close, but never can quite do it. Jamie runs a little bit faster than I do so I’m sort of hoping that I can keep up a slightly faster pace by running with him.

For dinner tonight, Jason threw together something. It was whole wheat tortellini in a marinara sauce with a crumbled up Dr. Praeger’s veggie burger to make a sorta meat sauce. I think I’m rubbing off on him because this is something that I totally would come up with myself. I liked it; he didn’t.

IMG_1780

Oh and check this out: I’m famous, part two! I didn’t even know they were going to put this on their website. I think it’s hysterical and pretty ironic that they chose a picture of me drinking from a dog bowl filled with alcohol to highlight some of the healthy living bloggers that use their product! Maybe we can all pretend that I’m drinking wheatgrass juice or something.

Speaking of chia, I made a smoothie with it yesterday but did it a little differently. Instead of making a chia gel and putting that in the blender, I just put the seeds straight in. Then after everything was blended together, I chilled the smoothie in the fridge for about ten minutes. It definitely thickened up a lot and the smoothie sort of had a gritty texture to it. It was enjoyable though and had some staying power. I’m not a huge smoothie person, because I like the feeling of chewing my food, but I am definitely enjoying putting this chia seeds in my smoothies.

5 responses to “Flaming Lips show

  1. angieinatlanta

    Whoa! Where was this show? It looks awesome!

    And you’re totally famous! I mean, should I be asking for an autograph? :-)

    P.S. Thanks for the information about the Laras!

  2. homecookedem

    Whole Foods catered??!! Awesome!! What venue??

    We’re both famous!! haha!! I had no idea that was written up about me! I’m kinda feeling like a celebrity now… haha ;) Watch out for the paparazzi! :)

  3. oh, LOVE the famous photo on that website!

  4. That is so exciting – you ARE a celeb! That is too funny about the picture. I do believe I see some wheatgrass in that bowl?

  5. That’s VERY cool that a venue has whole foods catering!