My aching head!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I cannot drink the way I used to. It’s 5:40pm and I still don’t feel well from last night. I had fun though. My friends Margaret and Brady and their daughter Iris, Kirsten and Joe and their daughter Berkeley, Eva, Sean, Armando and I all went out to dinner at Lebanese Taverna. I had the Chicken Shwarma which proved to be quite a popular entree amongst the group; I think at least half of us had it. After dinner, the childless of the group, me, Armando and Sean, went to another bar – RiRa. My brother met us out and we hung out for a while. I think I probably had 4-5 beers (plus a glass of wine with dinner) at the bar. It was fun though. I don’t see these friends (or my brother) that often, so I don’t really feel guilty about it, my head just hurts today. I sense a New Years resolution coming on that’s related to this.

I’m trying to decide if I should go to Trader Joe’s or just eat a can of soup for dinner. I’m not feel very contemplative with my writing, so I’ll leave you with some pictures from the weekend.

Gingerbread Men. These were especially good dunked in hot tea.

IMG_0008.JPG

My stepmother’s dogs.

IMG_0028.JPG

Me in my stylin’ onion goggles. Awesome present. That’s a tank top, not a bra by the way.

IMG_2926.JPG

Sans glasses.

IMG_0078.JPG
17 responses to “My aching head!

  1. hahah. I have zero tolerance any more. 1 beer almost does me in :) Go to TJs! And enjoy it for me. Wish we had one of those closer!!!!

  2. Love those glasses :)

  3. Glad you had fun at the bar!! :) I’m thinking I need to cut back on the booze in 2010 too, but that is if I can dodge all the pressures I get if I’m not seen drinking along with everyone else…

    Those glasses are hysterical!! :)

  4. I went to Ri Ra last night too! Hope you had fun – we ended up at Flip Flops to listen to a band. Happy New Year!

  5. Sounds like a fun night :) And love the glasses!

  6. If I had TJs near my house, I’d go all the time!

  7. Such a pretty picture! I love the goggles too, I think I need a pair of those in my life!

  8. angieinatlanta

    I seriously can’t drink at all. It’s pathetic. I was talking with a college girlfriend the other day and she reminded me of how I used to be able to pound beers…not so much anymore!

    That’s a cute pic of you in the glasses!

  9. Haha, I can’t drink like I used to either!! I wish I knew this in college, I would have lived it up more! Haha! Feel better :)

  10. I almost always feel hungover if I drink more than 2-3 glasses of wine in a night… so sad! Gone are the days of binge drinking… I think that we were just used to never feeling our best in college and that’s why we could get away with it!

    Cute pics… the onion goggles are hilarious!

  11. you are rocking those onion goggles! how funny, i didnt even think they made something like that! your step mom’s dogs are too cute. glad you had a good holiday!!

  12. Oh yeah, that amount of bevies would put me over the top these days too! Cute pictures.

  13. haha my tolerance has been shot SO low now! its actually pertty sad lol

  14. Peanut Butter Bliss

    i hope your head feels better soon!!
    those cookies look so good :D

  15. By now, I assume you’re healed fromt he night of indulgence. I used to be able to put the drinks back, no problem, but at this point — not drinking for more than year (preggo, breatfeeding) — I think 2 beers would knock me on my ass!