Copycat

I saw this on Kristy, Sarah, Christin and Heather’s blogs, so I thought it would be a fun thing to do too. Especially since I had some wine last night and am not exactly feeling chipper or contemplative right now! Ugh.

A. Age: 32. It’s not so bad, really!

B. Bed size: Queen.

C. Chore you hate: Putting away laundry. I don’t know why. I just hate doing it. Also, doing dishes is bad too. I pretty much hate all chores.

D. Dogs:

IMG_5702.JPG

E. Essential start to your day: Brushing my teeth. I have to brush them first thing.

F. Favorite color: This changes all the time.

G. Gold or silver: Silver, but I don’t really wear a lot of jewelry aside from my wedding ring. Actually, that’s not true, I wear some funky necklaces and stuff sometimes, but not really like nice jewelry where you’d have to choose silver or gold.

H. Height: 5’7.

I. Instruments you play: None. I am not musically inclined. At all. I played the flute in 4th grade.

J. Job title: Graphic Designer. Although I’ve also deemed myself as the Director of Social Media for my company. That really just gets a big eye roll from everyone!

K. Kids: Ahh, the question that everyone asks me. And the answer I always give – we’ve only been married for 8 months. Not yet!

L. Live: The ATL. Actually, if you want to be technical about it, I live outside of the ATL.

M. Mom’s name: Sheryl

N. Nicknames: Lee is a nickname. And no, it’s not for Lee Ann. Trust me, you’ll never guess.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None, knock on wood.

P. Pet peeve: Rudeness

Q. Quote from a movie: “It’s Friday, you aint got no job and you aint got shit to do!” Okay, this is extremely untrue right now since I do have a job and I do have shit to do, but it is Friday right? And that was the first movie quote that popped into my head.

R. Right or left handed: Left!

S. Siblings: Younger brother and sister – Eric and Emma.

T. Time you wake up: During the week, 7, on weekends, whenever I want, but that usually ends up being 7 too.

U. Underwear: I’ve always liked the Victoria’s Secret cotton ones that are 5 for $25. I’ve always disliked the word panties.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Eggplant, asparagus

W. What makes you run late: Filling these type of things out

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, foot

Y. Yummy food you make: Hopefully you’ve seen it already!

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: Elephant?

15 responses to “Copycat

  1. Okay, now I really want to know what Lee is short for ;-)

  2. Haha I LOVE this!! I hate the word “panties” too. Ew. And I too want to know what Lee stands for! You should run a contest for the best guess ;-)

    • I promise, no one will guess it unless they know me personally and know what it is. It’s a very unusual name that my parents sort of made up, but there actually are other people that have it too. I’ll post it tomorrow!

  3. Oh…can’t wait to know what your real name is…haha!! You teaser you! :) Random but my mom is named Cheryl too…but obviously she spells it with a “Ch” instead of a “Sh”….still cool! :)

  4. Ha I love that quote! Sadly, I use it quite frequently on Fridays (or maybe that’s awesome, it could go either way)

  5. So curious as to what your real name is! I also hate the word panties.

  6. Putting away laundry is the worst. This is why there is still a full basket of clean clothes on my floor 4 days post washing them.

  7. I hate the word panties too! I am really curious as to what your full name is :)

  8. Lefties rule! Clearly I am too ;-) And obviously you know I hate the word panties too. And ‘gluteals.”

  9. Did you know that left-handed people have higher IQs than right-handed people? Fact.

    I am left-handed. Fact. :)

  10. Hmmm… Lee is short for Kimberley? Emily? Sarah Lee? ;)

  11. I really, really hate putting away laundry and dishes. I can’t imagine doing it for a whole family! I hate doing it just for my own crap….

    I love elephants, too. :-) Even though they are massive, they seem so sweet.