Frustrated

I’ve been trying to lose these stubborn 10 pounds since New Years and haven’t lost anything. I really don’t understand. I’m lifting weights. I’m training for a half marathon. I’m trying to weigh most of my food to get a grasp on correct portion control. I’m drinking less. But none of it seems to be working. Maybe I’m still eating too much? Maybe I’m eating too much fake stuff? I don’t know. Take a look:

Yesterday

Breakfast – Oats made with 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 cup water; mixed with a banana (roughly 80 cals) and some agave nectar. (310)

Snack – Harvest Oats Granola Bar; tea with agave nectar (210)

Lunch – wrap on Light Flatout Bread. Made from tuna, beans, salsa and a little bit of light ranch dressing; clementine; fat free greek honey yogurt (495 – estimate, I dont know how many cals the wrap had)

Snack – low fat cottage cheese with pineapple (come to find out this has hfcs in it – i won’t buy it again); clementine (145)

Dinner – veggie burger; sauteed squash; salad with oil and balsamic and feta; serving refried beans (600?)

Dessert – 100 cal ice cream sandwich (100)

After workout – slice low fat cheese (50)

Workout was run 5 miles. Any suggestions? This is 1910 calories give or take. Is that too much? Maybe it is. My snacks are too big, I think.

Comments are closed.