Tailgate = bad choices

There was a tailgate party yesterday for a girl I work with’s wedding shower. I thought I did okay, except for the beer consumption. But the scale shows otherwise. I’m freaking out, the number just keeps going up and up. My mother actually said that she’d pay for me to go to an RD for my birthday (in April). I’m thinking about taking her up on it. I just feel like in order to be thin, I have to work SO hard and there must be something I’m doing wrong.

Yesterday:

Breakfast – oats made with 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp almond butter, 1 small banana.
Lunch – 2 figs; wrap made with tuna/bean/veggie mixture; low fat yogurt
Tailgate – Ugh, 4 beers; some hummus and pita; a few chips; some peanuts
Dinner – clementine; 2 slices of Kashi pizza (250 cals for that)
While watching Project Runway – roughly 10 All bran crackers with salsa

So I see the problem was the beer and the snacks at the tailgate but I don’t know. It’s hard to be perfect all the time.

2 responses to “Tailgate = bad choices

  1. I know you eat vegetarian, and I don’t – so I miss a lot of the ins and outs of getting all your nutrients.

    But, on glance, it seems like 1. Yes, the beer consumption was a bit much. Approx 25% of your calories yesterday came from bread in a glass. 2. You seem to get a LOT of carbs, but a strong lacking in proteins. How do your percentages break down?

  2. Look at my post from the day before. That is more of a typical eating day for me. It’s still a lot of carbs though. Any suggestions on how to make it better?