Nice day

Yesterday we had a tornado, today was sunny and beautiful. Go figure. Last night, I went to a baby shower for my friend Erin. I think I did pretty well, foodwise. I basically had a bunch of celery with hummus; some pretzel snack mix and a little bit of mac and cheese. Not great, but not horrible. Everyone was going out to Fado to celebrate St. Patty’s Day but I was tired and knew that I had to run the next day. Plus, I didn’t feel like dealing with huge crowds.

This morning, Jason and I had lunch at Lettuce Souprise You. My salad basically consisted of normal veggies, along with a few egg whites and some low fat ranch. I also had a cup of vegetable soup, a low fat pineapple muffin (small) and some orange slices. With WATER!!!

9 mile run was fine. I hate the beginning and end of my runs because in order to get to the neighborhood that I like running in, you have to begin in a sketchy area. I think a cracked out man told me I was beautiful today. I wasn’t sure. There was nothing really monumental about the run. I felt fine the whole time. Around mile 8, back at the sketchy street, I just really wanted to be done, but I think that’s normal no matter how long the distance is.

I went to Trader Joe’s and bought some interesting new things. I bought the following, all of which I have never tried before:
Caribbean Fruit Floes (popsicles)
Puffins Cereal
Yerba Matte (to drink in the mornings instead of diet coke)
Cacciatore Simmer Sauce
Blood Oranges
White Bean and Basil Hummus.

Yum.

Comments are closed.