The one where I complain and justify not going to the gym

My day started off with a dentist appointment at 8 am.  That meant that I had to get up even earlier than normal.  I had to get a cracked filling fixed.  Now, for most people, it’s not that big of a deal.  An annoyance, perhaps more than anything.  But I have bad TMJ.  So when they have to pry open my jaw with some sort of surgical scissor device, it’s really not a good time.  My mouth and chin were numb for about 5 hours and I think people might have noticed that I was drooling at work.  It finally got some feeling back but my jaw is still sore.

There was also some work stuff, the most annoying client that I have come across in my life popping by several times, but I won’t get into that.  

I should go running tonight.  I know that in the long run (no pun intended), it will help my mood.  But I’m just not feeling it.  I’m cranky and tired and my mouth hurts.  Plus, if my legs had an ass, it got kicked last night.  I decided to do a pretty go lower body routine that I sort of invented.  It consisted of a 20 minute walk on the treadmill, each minute increasing the incline up to 10 and then back down to zero.  Then I did squats on a machine, leg extensions, deadlifts, lunges, calf presses, squat jumps, fire hydrants and…I don’t know what these are called… butt extensions?  

Anyway, that justifies not going tonight, right?  And my mouthhhh hurts.  I’m a whiny baby.  But in a cute way.

Comments are closed.