What’s really in my tummy

Pita Chips.  Stacy’s Simply Naked Pita Chips and lots of them.  I don’t know how many pita chips I consumed yesterday and don’t really want to.  We got home from the race and I ate some pita chips.  We took a nap and I ate some pita chips.  We grilled some food and I ate that and then later I ate some pita chips.  I have learned an important lesson.  Do not buy an industrial sized bag of pita chips at Costco unless you want to become industrial sized yourself.

Aside from the pita chips, I did manage to eat pretty healthfully yesterday, I mean considering it was Fourth of July and all.  We went to my friend Emily’s condo which had a cute little courtyard with tables and chairs and brand new gas grills.  I had a veggie dog and a veggie burger.  We also ate a bunch of pineapple and cherries (also courtesy of Costco).  As far as alcohol, I think I drank the least of everyone!  I had 3 beers and 2 glasses of wine. 

We decided to go to Jason’s apartment to watch the fireworks from the top of the parking garage.  A lot of other people had the same idea.  It was fun though because if you looked in one direction, you could see the ones at Centennial Olympic Park and if you looked in the other direction, you could see the ones at Lenox Square.

Comments are closed.