Warning: TMI ahead

I used to drink a lot of Diet Coke. We’re talking 3-4 a day. A couple months ago, I decided to cut way down. I stopped drinking it period for about a month and then would occasionally have one every now and again after that. So recently, and for some reason this tends to happen primarily at work, when I drink one, I get horrible cramps. Like running into the bathroom and feeling like my butt is going to explode cramps. I don’t know why this is suddenly happening. All I can think of is that after not exposing my body to chemical sweeteners for a while (I cut out all fake sugars), my body is giving them a big, “Fuck you, you aren’t welcome here anymore.” The problem is that sometimes I really do want the taste of a soda and then I don’t know what to do. I’m not going to drink regular so I’ll put myself through the excrutiating pain that diet coke now brings for that taste. It’s not like I even enjoy it anymore; all I think about it is how close the bathroom is.

Comments are closed.