A photo recap and a botched run

Jason and I before the Peachtree

Jason and I before the Peachtree


Getting all fancy for our 1 year anniversary dinner.

Getting all fancy for our 1 year anniversary dinner.


We eat lots of salads for dinner.

We eat lots of salads for dinner.

I still don’t have my camera so I’ve borrowed Jason’s because blogging is better with pictures. So, my running plan yesterday didn’t go exact the way I’d hoped. I was supposed to do a 5-mile tempo run. It was going to consist of a mile warm up at 5.5 mph, 3 miles at 6mph and a mile cool down at 5.5. But when I got to the gym, I really did not want to run. So I planted myself on the Arc Trainer. I did about 10 minutes on while I tried to give myself a pep talk about running. It was hard, but I made myself do the 3 miles, at least.

This happens to me every time I start to train for a race. I inevitably let myself get out of shape and then feel annoyed that 3 miles (or whatever) is suddenly hard when I’ve run so much further than that. The obvious fix for this would be to not let myself get out of shape between runs, but I’m stubborn and lazy and don’t learn from my mistakes. Oh well, maybe this sudden shock to the system will get me in better bikini shape.

ETA – I totally look like my mother in that top picture.

Comments are closed.