Oops

I am having a hard time with evening workouts. If I go right after work, I’m fine but if I wait a few hours, I’ll inevitably fall asleep. So, from the title of this post, you can guess which one happened tonight. I was supposed to do speedwork tonight and was sort of looking forward to it, but then, you guessed it, the couch happened. I’m not sure when I’ll be able to fit those miles in. Tomorrow I have my circuit training class, Saturday’s my long run and then I guess I could do it Sunday. That’s 11 miles in two days though.

I was starving when I got home from work. I ate leftover lasagna and then a bunch of random stuff. It was like I couldn’t get full. I really need to eat more meals instead of snacks but when I get home from work, I am usually starving.

I’m watching something about food in DC on the Travel Channel. I’ve never been to any of the places that the host is going to. Ben’s Chili Bowl. I know that’s a popular place and I used to drive past it sometimes going home from work but considering it’s all meat, I never tried it. I’m interested in where else she goes. It looks like Eastern Market from the preview, another place I’ve never been. It is Eastern Market. How did my mother and I never go there? It looks really cool.

Comments are closed.