An Olympic Hangover

Yesterday started out well. Actually, it started out with cake. Jason came home from work with a piece of carrot cake. Cakes from this particular bakery were featured on his show, I guess. I thought I was just going to have a little taste, but it was so delicious that I ate the whole thing for breakfast. This was definitely one of those “worth it” splurges. It would be worth it for the cream cheese icing alone. *wipes the drool of my chin*

After the cake, we went to lunch at a Lebanese restaurant. I had the vegetarian platter which was hummus, baba ghanoush, tabbouleh and falafel. Not being a huge falafel fan, I had them substitute extra tabbouleh instead. It was good but a little awkward as we were the only people in the restaurant! The rest of the afternoon was filled with typical Saturday afternoon things – errands, gym, a much needed pedicure.

I went to dinner with my friend Jaime. I hadn’t intended on drinking much. We stayed at the particular bar/restaurant for about 2-3 hours, where a few glasses of wine were consumed, and then she wanted to meet some of her work friends at a tapas restaurant. In retrospect, I probably shouldn’t have gone. I had two mojitos there and then they wanted to go elsewhere. Elsewhere turned out to be a different tapas place that was right near the first restaurant. This place is sort of in a shopping center and when we got there, there was absolutely no place to park. It was strange, considering at this point it was at least midnight if not later. We ended up not going and I ended up with a hangover.

2 responses to “An Olympic Hangover

  1. “I had two mojitos there and then they wanted to go elsewhere. ”

    Where did the two mojitos want to go? 😉

  2. elsewhere.