Yawn

I guess it was because I stayed up too late watching the Olympics, but I am especially tired today. It started pretty early in the morning. I had a diet coke around 11 to perk myself up. At lunch, I went to the gym and lifted weights. (More about that in a second) That seemed to help me wake up a bit but by around 3 o’clock, I was struggling. I think a nap is in order. Why does swimming and gymnastics have to be on so late? Seriously, tonight the women’s gymnastics is on at 10 pm. And something boring like volleyball or water polo is on at 8. Argh.

So, today’s workout marked my return to The New Rules of Lifting for Women. I had used the program a few months ago but, for whatever reason, quit. So today I just picked back up where I stared. I did:
Squat/press – 3 x 8, 20 lbs
Step ups – 3 x 8 (each leg), 24 lbs
bent over rows on one leg – 3 x 12, 24 lbs
lunges with back leg on a step – 3 x 8 (each leg), 24 lbs
push ups (girly ones) 3 x 12
woodchops – 3 x 8 (each side) 50lbs

I ate pretty well today. A little snacky, I guess. When I got home, I did not want to cook so I made a healthy (er) ramen soup. Basically it’s just baked ramen with some frozen veggies and shrimp added. The bowl makes it look bigger than it actually was. I also had a banana with pb and a granola bar. I wasn’t that hungry after the banana but wanted something sweet. I need to learn to deal with my sweet tooth.

Comments are closed.