Overrated

I had lunch today at Pappadeaux. It was a co-worker’s wedding shower and the whole office had a private room there. I’d never been before, but heard good things. It’s a seafood restaurant so I thought I’d be pretty happy with the choices. Happy as a clam, in fact. Not so. Practically everything on the menu was fried. Several appetizers were ordered for the table – all fried. I didn’t touch it. Everyone was drinking and I wanted to as well, so I split a glass of pinot noir with a co-worker. I picked the seafood mixed grill and got broccoli instead of dirty rice. I really should have asked if they could have cooked it without butter or oil or whatever it was in, because it was definitely on the greasy side. The portions were huge. It just wasn’t that great. I ate all of the broccoli, which was steamed, and about 1/4 of the rest of the meal.

The service wasn’t great and the restaurant just left a bad taste in my mouth. Literally.

Comments are closed.