Back in the swing of things

I need to get back into some sort of routine. I haven’t worked out in a week. I know that sometimes life just gets in the way, but I feel blobby and gross. We’ve gotten a lot of the house unpacked now so I think I can start to get back on track.

I was using the Runner’s World customized half marathon training plan, but my training sort of flew by the wayside for a bit. I think I might switch over to Hal Higdon’s Intermediate plan. The RW one has some long runs in the week later on and I just don’t feel like I could really fit them in. I’ve done Hal’s before, the novice one, and it worked out well.

Eating has been better. It’s hard when your entire kitchen is packed up and you’re tired from moving. Let’s just say the weekend consisted of a lot of pizza and a bunch of breakfasts out. And I know that 4 days of eating rather badly shouldn’t really have an effect, but I swear it does. I stepped on the scale on Tuesday and it was 4 pounds higher than what it’s been. I can gain weight by just thinking of food, ugh.

Comments are closed.