South Beach

Jason and I decided to do the South Beach Diet. We’re on Day 3. It’s been sort of hard; especially at “snack” time at work. I’ve been doing okay; I have ate some string cheese with veggies and the like. We’ve both done this diet before with success. I know it’s not particularly healthy to cut out all carbs but it’s only for two weeks and I think it does help control cravings. The hardest part is going to be not drinking after kickball on Thursday. I can not go out but I have a feeling that I will be coerced into going. So that will definitely be a test to my willpower.

We had salmon and green beans last night. Jason had salad also. I did not.

Salmon with beans

Salmon with beans

I was kind of tired after work but Jason convinced me to go running. He came with me. We ran into the Highlands. I love living in this neighborhood. There were tons of other runners and walkers out and we saw a whopping FOUR Golden Retrievers. We did a walk/run combo. It was a total of about 3.25 miles. We were going to go a bit further but the sun started to set. After we got home, I made a batch of chili. Perfect for the fall.

Veggie Chili in the Pot

Veggie Chili in the Pot


Chili with Cheese

Chili with Cheese

Coincidently, I got an email about the Romp & Stomp 5K in November which is part of the Chomp & Stomp chili cookoff. Jason said that I should enter this chili but the problem is that it’s not mine. So, I need to think of something to change about it that would make it better and mine.

Comments are closed.