Hummus trio

Have I talked about my obsession with hummus? I have eaten hummus since back in high school when my mom would get it from the deli at Giant. Since then, it’s gotten very popular and there are tons of brands to choose from. Of course, when there are so many varieties, some are not good. I am pretty picky with the brands of hummus that I buy. Basically there are two store bought brands that I really like – Sabra and Hannah. Sabra can be found in the grocery store and Hannah is from Coscto.

I have tried, on several occasions, to make my own hummus. This was the Barefoot Contessa recipe and although it was pretty good, it wasn’t as good as the other store bought kinds.

2 responses to “Hummus trio

  1. Hello! I came from Emily’s blog….

    Just wanted to say that I love Hummus too and have been trying to work up the cahones to make my own – my poor chick peas are just sitting on the counter staring at me….

  2. Hi Ari. I love hummus. I just can’t seem to get the same flavor when I make it myself though. Although, it is very easy, especially if you have a food processor.