Sunday Funday

I had a good day today. Woke up, made a egg beater and salsa wrap and watched some tv. At noon, we went to Petsmart to meet the dogs that were up for adoption. I went in with a particular dog in mind. When we got there, my dog was acting very differently than he had last weekend when I met him. This time, he was very scared and timid. We even took him outside to see if he was just overwhelmed with all of the people and dogs that were there. He still had his tail between his legs the entire time and wasn’t very happy. I felt bad for him, but he just didn’t respond to us like he was “our” dog. I was also a little worried about his health. He had a fatty lump that was probably nothing, but still a concern. Also, his teeth looked unhealthy. But then we met another dog that we loved. He was 3 or 4 years old and very friendly. We played with him for about half an hour and talked extensively to his fosters. He is trained and all in all a good dog. They said he has a bit of separation anxiety but other than that, he seems like a great dog. He has a beautiful red coat.

We told the agency that we liked the dog, Riley, and so now we’ll just have to wait and see what happens. I’m not sure if anyone else wants him as well, but we’ll hope for the best and maybe on Wednesday we will have a new dog and a new president!

Speaking of new president. I went to a walk for Obama with Emily. About 100 people came and we walked about three miles holding our signs for Obama. It was really fun. There were a lot of cars honking their horns in support. I am so excited and so nervous for this election.

Comments are closed.