Oops

My blog seemed to get away from me in the past week.  Let’s see, as for the potential best week ever, well we all know what happened with the election, so yay.  We haven’t gotten a dog yet.  The one that we liked, they decided that he needed to be in a home with another dog.  As for the party, I’d venture to say that it was a success.  I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough food.  This is what we had:

hummus, pita, pita chips, tortilla chips, salsa, little french breads, bruschetta, little pizzas from TJs, little chicken tacos from TJs, edamame dumplings (also TJs and apparently wordpress doesn’t recognize the word edamame.  Actually, it doesn’t recognize the word wordpress either.), brie with crackers, grapes and almonds.  My friend Dave brought some homemade peanut butter cookies and my friend Michael brought a random cake from Kroger.  It was exactly the right amount of food.  We had about 20 people come by.  Almost everyone brought wine, so now we have at least 12 bottles in the house!  It was a lot of fun.  Although, there was one casualty of the night.  My camera.  Jason dropped it and the lens broke.  😦  

Anyway, now it’s the week and I’m back to being healthy.  I signed up for Calorieking a while ago and never use it.  It’s easy at work but then when I have dinner, I get sort of overwhelmed especially when I make something from a recipe that I have to figure out the calorie counts.  I decided that since I paid for this service, being lazy wasn’t a good excuse not to use it.  We’ll see how long this lasts.  

Here’s where I would show a picture of my dinner, but well, you know.  I invented a recipe for dinner.  I took a can of mixed beans, some frozen spinach, 1 slice of bread that I processed into crumbs, some salsa and 1/4 cup of egg beaters and tried to make spinach bean burgers.  They were pretty good but they didn’t hold up very well.  Maybe next time I should use a tablespoon or two of flour?  The bread wasn’t really a good binder.  With the patties, we had sweet potato fries with ketchup.

And because Jason is awesome, he bought me a new camera!  I didn’t like my old one anyway.

Comments are closed.