Nothing to do and loving it!

I finally have a weekend where I have nothing planned which feels great.  I started the weekend off with a trip to the gym.  I did 30 minutes on the Arc Trainer and then some ab work.  I think I maybe could have done a little more, but I was sort of in a hurry to get out of there and start my weekend.  

Jason and I had plans for a date night but could not think of anywhere we really wanted to go.  We decided on a new pub that just opened, The Bookhouse. I cannot, for the life of me remember the name of that place. There are two other bars in town, the Brewhouse and the Brickstore and I get all three confused. Anyway, the Bookhouse was really cool. It was pretty small and all wooden. The best part is that you can’t smoke inside. (Yes, Atlanta still hasn’t jumped on the smoking is bad for you bandwagon.) There was a back patio that people were out smoking on that had some additional tables. That may be nice in the warmer months. We didn’t get a table at first so we just had a drink at the bar. I had a Chimay White. I don’t know what Jason had. When we got seated, I had another beer but I forget what it was. Some sort of Hefeweizen. I had the sweet potato and spinach wrap as my entree with a side salad. I was excited about it but it really wasn’t that good.

After the Bookhouse, we met up with my friend Andrew at Little 5 Corner Tavern. for a little bit. I, of course, got tired around 11:30ish so we called it a night.

Sorry, no pics yet. I can’t find Jason’s camera and mine hasn’t arrived.

Comments are closed.