Guess what?!

I managed to get my ass up and to the gym before work this morning. Of course, I did go to bed at an embarrassingly early hour, but still. I set my alarm for 6 am and actually got up. Fine, I got up at 6:30. It wasn’t so bad, really. I think it’s mental. Just knowing that I have a whole hour that I could be sleeping makes it really hard to motivate to get out of bed. Especially since Georgia has decided to morph into Canadian winter type weather. So, I got up, had a larabar (cinnamon roll which I will not be purchasing again, it tasted more like raisinroll.) and was on my merry way. I only got in about 30 minutes of cardio. That’s the only problem with morning workouts, there is a time constraint. So, now I have to do it a bunch of more days in a row to make the habit stick. It’s going to be hard, but it’s so freeing not having to do anything after work.

And…I got my new camera. The return of pictures to this blog will be in the near future.

Comments are closed.