Weight Watchers

I decided to join Weight Watchers online. I know that it’s basically just a fancy way of counting calories, but I’m hoping it’ll be more effective for me. I chose the Flex Plan and I get 21 points a day. Plus the extra 35 weekly points. Today went rather well considering I was a lazy bum all day. I ate 21.5 points. I might have forgotten to log something though; I signed up in the middle of the day.

I made one of their recipes for dinner – The Shrimp and Broccoli Chowder.

img_0013

It was okay.  It needed something, but I’m not sure what.  I put some hot sauce in it and that helped, but it was still a little bland.  It was, however, surprisingly filling.  Maybe it’ll taste better tomorrow.  I don’t know why it would, but maybe.  

I know this isn’t the best week to start a diet with Thanksgiving but I feel motivated, so I figured why not?  I guess I’ll try to save my weekly points for Thursday.  Although, I don’t think I will eat that much considering I don’t eat turkey or many of the side dishes.  I do eat pie.

2 responses to “Weight Watchers

  1. Good luck with WW! I’m doing the meetings version . . . so far, so good! If you’re on Twitter, there’s a great group of people all on WW who’ve formed a support group: http://twitter.com/wwtweets

  2. Hi Liz. Thanks for the info about the Twitter group. I joined. I’m really new to Twitter so I’m still figuring it all out.