Post Thanksgiving Day run

I went for a run/walk this morning. I just tried to map it but since it’s on a trail, I couldn’t exactly remember I stopped. I think it was between 5-6 miles. I knew that I wouldn’t be able to run the whoel thing so I ran for one song, walked for the next etc. I figured that I ran for about 25-30 minutes and walked for about an hour. It felt good but I definitely could have used some gloves. Afterwards, my hands were so cold that I could barely type on the computer! I have since warmed up, eaten some sushi and a vitamuffin and am watching a What Not To Wear marathon.

I do feel little full right now. I was fine with the sushi and even a little stuffed, but I really wanted the vitamuffin since I love them and they’re hard to find in Atlanta. I need to learn that I don’t have to eat everything that I want right now. The vitamuffins will still be there in a few hours when I might want a snack, or even tomorrow morning. I’m supposed to have dinner with some friends tonight. I don’t have that many points left so I really need to find a restaurant where I can get something healthy. My friends are no help! One suggested Austin Grill (Mexican) and the other suggested Maggianos. Of course, they’re both guys so I highly doubt they’re thinking of healthy food when they think of a restaurant.

I meant to post this earlier. At Thanksgiving dinner we all said what we were thankful for. It’s kind of cheesy but I thought it was interesting what everyone said.
Me – Thankful to be able to see my family since I live 600 miles away from them. Also, thankful that I still have a job.
Sister – Thankful that she has the opportunity to go to college.
Brother – Thankful that we haven’t been victims of any terrorists attacks and have been relatively safe.
Dad – Thankful for Obama.
Stepmohther – For some reason, I can’t remember what she said, I think it had to do with family.
Stepmother’s Aunt – Thankful for Obama.

Of course, I am also thankful to have a wonderful boyfriend.

Comments are closed.