Angel and Devil on My Shoulders

I just cannot seem to get my butt to the gym tonight. I started off so well. I got home, chatted online with my friend Emily for a while, made a healthy dinner and watched some tv with all intentions of going around 8ish. Well, here it is 9:07 and somehow my workout pants have come off and my pajama bottoms have come on. How did that happen? Eh, Monday Shmonday. I have that nagging voice in my head telling me that I haven’t worked out since Friday and I need to go. Besides, I went over on my points (AGAIN!) and can remedy that if I worked out a little bit. Believe it or not, that’s the angel voice. The devil voice is telling me to go to sleep. I’m tired. I didn’t get enough sleep last night because my flight got delayed and then my house was freezing in the middle of the night and Jason had to fiddle with the heat to make me warm. I think the devil wins tonight. But the angel is coming back tomorrow and I’m going to get out of bed at 6 am and get my butt to the gym. I can also stop and vote for the runoff election (Go Jim Martin!) on my way home. The angel likes voting.

Dinner was a variation of “The Usual.” I measured my portions of corn and refried beans. Everything else is just sort of heaped on the plate.
img_0057

One response to “Angel and Devil on My Shoulders

  1. I have definitely noticed that with my eating routine getting off because of the Holiday my whole body has felt worse. I can’t wait to cook up some veggies after I get back from my work trip!