WEEKEND!

Why did the WordPress and the Google reader layout change? I do not like change!

I did not have a good day on Thursday. It was my weigh-in day and even though I weighed myself the day before, I weighed again. Not good. I was not happy at all with the number and what does sensible ol’ me do? I wake up Jason and start screaming and crying. It was not one of my finer moments. I wrote this whole post about it after it happened but it was full of negativity and self-deprecation so I thought about it and erased it. Hyper focusing on my weight can do that to me sometimes. I don’t want to be like that. People talk about losing weight in a healthy way. I want to lose weight in a mentally healthy way. I decided to ditch the attitude and move on.

So, moving on. Jason joined LA Fitness with me. We went last night. It was fun to go to the gym with him. I had done a pretty hard leg workout on Thursday and my legs were definitely feeling it yesterday so I decided to walk at an incline instead of run. I also did an upper body workout on the machines. After our workout, we decided to go on a date. We went to Zaya which is one of our favorites. We started out with some hummus. I had approximately 1 pita with 1/2 cup hummus. That’s what I’m saying for counting purposes. Of course, I really don’t know exactly but I thought that sounded about right. For my entree, I had mussels. It was in some sort of tomato and fennel broth.
img_0070
I also had about 2 and a half glasses of white wine. After dinner, we debated going out and meeting up with some friends but decided to go home and watch a movie instead.

Comments are closed.