Oh Bother!

I gave myself a break from the gym last night. I was tired and my body was sore and I think I’d gone at least 5-6 days in a row. The stipulation, however, was that I’d go early this morning. I have my company Christmas party this afternoon and it’s a friend’s birthday weekend so I know there is going to be more eating/drinking than usual. I set my alarm for 6 am and went to sleep fairly early. I somehow woke up on my own at 6:50 am and realized that I’d set the alarm for PM! This is the second time this week that I’ve had some sort of alarm malady. The other day I forgot to turn it on and now I set it incorrectly. Fortunately, my body is pretty good at waking up around the same time each day. Sucks on the weekends but a good skill to have when I can’t seem to set my alarm.

I’m trying to come up with a strategy for this holiday party. We’re having it at the same restaurant that we had it at last year, so I am a little familiar with the food. Last year it was a set menu and I believe that I had some sort of fish, so I’m hoping that they’ll have a fish option again. I also sort of vaguely remember there being large pieces of cake served. I cannot remember if they were worth it. That’s going to be my new strategy with desserts. Sweets are so abundant this time of year, especially in an office environment. I figured that some are worth it and some not. I just need to make informed choices. The chocolate covered strawberry that I had the other day – worth it! The random handfuls of caramel corn that I’ve been having all week – not worth it.

Comments are closed.