Seriously

It’s now after 10 pm and I still feel sick from last night. Today was a total waste. I spent the entire afternoon on the couch cursing myself for drinking so much last night. Needless to say, the gym did not happen. I finally managed to get showered around 4:30. It was my friend Maya’s birthday and she and her husband and another couple friends of ours Erin and Baha and I all went out to dinner at Tamarind Seed. The table got a bottle of Riesling. I stuck with water. The thought of having a glass of wine was enough to make my stomach turn even more than it already was. The food was delicious. I had the Pla-La-Prik. It was tasty but I wished it came with more vegetables. My friend Erin had the sea scallops and that was definitely what I’d get the next time. I also had a bite of a coconut cake. Really just a bite. I am all about coconut these days for some reason.

I was kind of bummed that I felt so bad. My friends have a 7 month old so they don’t get out much and we don’t see each other as much as I’d like. They had a babysitter for the night and actually were going go to a bar after dinner. As much as I would have loved to join them, I just couldn’t do it. I felt that crappy.

This is, quite possibly, one of the worst hangovers that I’ve ever had. It has robbed me of my Saturday completely. Sucks but tomorrow is another day and hopefully by then I’ll finally feel better.

Comments are closed.