Easy Five

My friend Joan came over this afternoon and we ran five miles. It was amazingly easy. The weather was perfect. It was about 50 degrees out with no clouds at all. I live in an area that is heavily populated with runners and it’s always nice to see everyone out and about. I wasn’t particularly paying attention to how long it took us and we did stop at Ben & Jerry’s to get water and walked a little bit.

I love it when I get my long run out of the way on a Saturday. Even though running is (sometimes) very enjoyable, it’s still such a pain to have it hanging over my head all weekend. Now I can have tomorrow to do whatever. I’m planning on going to the dog park since it’s supposed to be nice and then maybe going to a pilates class at LA Fitness.

So tonight has the potential to be crazy. First of all, it’s two of my friends’ birthday. That posed sort of a problem for me because they don’t know each other so there are two different parties going on. I got invited to one first and accepted and feel bad that I can’t go to the other, but there is really no other fair way to handle it other than going to the first one that I was invited to. Anyway, it’s my friend Andrew’s 30th birthday. His girlfriend is planning this crazy surprise party. He knows that something is going on but doesn’t know what. Basically, all of his friends are meeting at a local bar while they will still be at his house. A stretch limo is coming to pick us up and we will pick him up in it. From there, we are just planning on going to a few bars, one of which will have a cake. It might be a little bit insane. But in a good way. I’m also going to try to meet up with my other birthday friend but am not sure if that will happen or not.

I should shower. I’m a sweaty mess.

Comments are closed.