Food for Thought

Jess posted this interview game on her blog the other day and I said that I would like to be interviewed. Here are the rules and what she asked me:

Here are your interview questions: Post the questions and your answers on your blog and then copy and paste the directions below. Have fun!

1. If you could ensure that your children have one experience that you’ve had, what would that be?
I grew up in a very multi-cultural area. In my community, there were people from all sorts of countries so I was exposed, at an early age, to many different cultures. In my core group of high school friends, there was someone who was Japanese, Bolivian, African and Swedish. Living in an area where people come from all parts of the globe basically ingrains a value of tolerance that is completely genuine.

2. What’s your favorite time of year?
I’m going to have to go with Spring. Even though I went to college in Vermont, I can’t stand the cold. Even in Atlanta, I sleep with three blankets during the winter. When Spring is on the horizon, it just makes me happy that I don’t have to be cold anymore.

3. If you could eliminate one part of your day that feels unnecessary or tedious, what would you eliminate?
Though it’s not too, too bad currently, I’d go with sitting in traffic. I’ve had jobs where I was maybe 30 miles away, if that, and it would take me upwards of an hour and a half to get home. Plus, to make matters worse, I have a stick shift.

4. If you could completely eliminate one of your pet peeves, what would you want people to stop doing?Asking for help without trying to figure it out first. Specifically regarding to computer questions. I think I learned this at some point from my friend Jamie but if you have a basic computer question, before you ask me for help, go to the HELP menu or google it. Seriously, the help menu is the most underused resource ever.

5. If you could pick one famous person to be your neighbor, who would you choose and why?
Right now, Cesar Milan. My dog just had a tampon applicator in his mouth. Gross.

To play along:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

Comments are closed.