Over the river and through the woods

I’m at my grandmother’s house in Pompano Beach, Florida for the weekend. I arrived yesterday morning and am leaving tomorrow afternoon. Let me tell you, it is hot here!

I did about 5 miles this morning and am not used to running in the heat at all. I had to take some walking breaks, although that was mostly due to their not being sidewalks at certain points along my route. I hate it when that happens. I do not feel comfortable running along the side of the road or in the grass. Is there a website that shows running routes and indicates whether or not there are sidewalks? Seriously, I think I’m on to something here if there isn’t. I use Gmap Pedometer or Map My Run to find routes but haven’t noticed if there is a feature that shows if there is a sidewalk. Anyway, I did my walk/run and took a nice, long shower.

I will be back in Atlanta tomorrow evening. I decided to do my long run on Monday since I have the day off. I’d much rather do it at home than do it here. Speaking of Monday off, I’m really thinking of scheduling a massage for myself. I have this sort of dull, nagging ache in my left shoulder/upper back. It comes and goes but it’s been bugging me for a while now. I think it’s probably from bad posture at work and using the mouse (I’m a lefty) all day. I just feel like I have a huge knot there that I can’t seem to get out. I need to think of a massage as a necessity sometimes and not just as an induldgence.

2 responses to “Over the river and through the woods

  1. woah, you use the mouse with your left hand? i’m completely left handed in every other aspect but with the mouse i MUST use my right. i think i was trained that way!

    also, my grandparents used to live in pompano beach, too.

  2. I’m actually an ambidextrous (I know I butchered the spelling of that) mouser. But I do prefer using my left hand. It’s funny though because I know a lot of lefties like you, Sarah, that use their right hand. I do use scissors with my right.