Nothing too interesting

Doesn’t this look like chicken?
2009-02-24

It’s some sort of white salmon from Trader Joe’s. Maybe it’s not called White Salmon. I forget what it’s called. It’s in their Fearless Flyer if you happen to have one. Jason made dinner tonight. Actually, I made those beans the other night from my Favorite Cookbook. (I also made a mushroom barley soup which I didn’t like. Jason did though).

After dinner, we went to the gym and I ran 4.5 miles. I kind of did some speedwork even though my training plan doesn’t specify it. I would do 400 meters at 6.2mph and then recover for 800 meters at 5.7. This definitely made the time go by a lot quicker.

Here’s a public service announcement:
If you buy something on ebay, even though you are required to use Paypal when you check out and you would think that the item would ship to the address specified in your Paypal account, ebay might have a different address hidden on file somewhere and the package would ship there and since you don’t live there anymore, the package is in limbo-mail forwarding land.

The moral of the story is don’t let your dog eat your power supply cord.

Seriously, I ordered it over a month ago and have gone through all this shit with the postal service, the shipper and now, ebay. I mean, it’s my fault, but apparently, upon googling it, this has happened to a lot of people.

One response to “Nothing too interesting

  1. No matter what it looks like, I know one thing: it looks freaking good. And so does that black bean side/soup?