Yotta Bar review

I went to Whole Foods tonight and at the check out was a bin of Yotta Bars. I was feeling hungry so I grabbed one of the Cherry flavored ones. I guess the whole premise is that there are hidden vegetables inside.

The nutritionals are pretty decent. Not much protein or fiber though
120 cals
1g fat
26g carb
1g fiber
11g sugar
2g protein

Here are the ingredients: baby oats, brown rice syrup, honey, pear juice concentrate, dehydrated vegetables (tomatoes, asparagus, sweet potatoes, carrots, red bell peppers, beets, corn), crisp rice, rolled oats, evaporated cane juice, dried apples, natural flavors, canola oil.

I was in my car so I couldn’t really tell what it looked like. It was chewy and definitely had a cherry flavor. I could sort of tell that there was something else in it, but it didn’t taste like vegetables and I definitely would not have known if I didn’t read the ingredients.

Basically, it was okay. It seems like a lot of the ingredients are in there to mask the vegetable taste (brown rice syrup, honey, pear juice concentrate, evaporate cane juice). I guess it’d be good to give to a kid who needs to get their veggies in, but for someone that actually likes vegetables, I think I prefer to have them not hidden!

Comments are closed.