Why didn’t I run yesterday?

I decided to try my hand at a green smoothie for part of my lunch. It was 1/2 cup milk, handful of spinach, 1 small banana, Jay Robb Tropical dreamsicle protein powder and three ice cubes. Pretty tasty.
2009-03-01

And can you see what’s behind the smoothie? SNOW.
2009-03-01_2

Yes, I live in Georgia. Yes, it’s March 1st. And most importantly, yes, I skipped my long run yesterday so now I have to do it on the treadmill. I knew I should have done it. It was forecasted to rain and I kept making excuses that I didn’t want to get caught in the rain. But the real reason was the Bud Light at Ben Folds the night before. I know better! I did workout though. I took Murphy for a 2 mile walk and did my Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred (level 1) DVD. I really don’t want to run on the treadmill for 7 miles. I’m going to make myself do it but I really, really don’t want to. I am totally kicking myself for not running outside yesterday when I had the chance.

On a positive note, this snow is pretty and it’s supposed to be 70 degrees next weekend.

2 responses to “Why didn’t I run yesterday?

  1. I’ve run in the snow before! It’s fun! just bundle up! I actually think it’s better than the rain because you don’t get as soaked

  2. I know can you believe it?! It’s snowing really heavy at our place – crazy!!