Tofu Success!

Despite my bad evening, I did have a successful experience in the kitchen. I like tofu a lot but have never been able to replicate what I get in a restaurant. I realize that type is probably fried, but I still knew that I could get a crispy, chewy tofu somehow that didn’t taste bland and mushy.

Tada:
2009-03-01_3

I marinated the tofu in 1 tbsp lime juice, 1 tbsp soy sauce and some thai peanut sauce from Target for about 3 hours. Then I cooked at 450 for about 20 minutes on each side. Yay, crispy, chewy tofu! Although, I will admit, the marinade flavor wasn’t very strong. Hence, that green stuff which is green salsa. Still, I’d say a success. I also had some steamed broccoli but you all know what that looks like. And a glass of wine.

The plumber is still here! Apparently there is some big clog in our pipes below the building. This is such a pain. Only my unit, out of the eight that are affected, is leaking. Of course. Oh well. I mean, there is nothing that I can do about it now so there is no use mourning my lost evening or lost workout. I am just going to chill out, maybe watch a Netflix DVD.

Comments are closed.