Finally Friday

I decided that I could train for my race and do the Shred everyday and that would be okay. Yesterday, when I got home from work, I really felt like going running. That’s unusual because normally, I’m tired when I get home from work. It probably had to do with it being 70 degrees out. I went for a 3 mile run in my neighborhood. I got a cramp, probably from eating a bowl of cereal right beforehand, but it went away by mile 1.

Jason had a friend coming from North Georgia for dinner with his wife and kid. He told me that they would be here around 7, so seeing as I got back from my run at 6:15, I popped in the Shred. Of course, I’m jumping jacking away and there is a knock on the door. I stopped the DVD after the 3rd strength portion, so I missed the 3rd cardio and 3rd abs.

We went to Everybody’s Pizzawhere I had the Iron Horse Pizza Salad. It was huge! Enough for three people. I asked for the dressing on the side and realized that I didn’t even need it because there pieces of goat cheese throughout and that gave it enough creaminess.

After dinner, Jason’s friends left and he and I watched “Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist.” Have you guys seen this? I’m curious to see what you thought because I could not get past the fact that these were supposed to be high school kids, yet they were gallivanting around NYC, getting into a bunch of bars, finding parking spaces and staying out until like 6 am. I was so annoyed with that, that I didn’t really like the movie. Plus, Michael Cera really needs to play a new character. He can’t be the nerdy but cute boy forever.

2 responses to “Finally Friday

  1. I watched that movie last weekend and didn’t really like it either. It just wasn’t very interesting! bummer.

    Man this 30 day shred thing is everywhere!! It’s making me think I should pick up a copy…

  2. I got it for $11 (including shipping) on Amazon.com, I think.