Kitchen sink chili

2009-04-05_1

I was kind of bored last night so I decided to rummage through the cabinets and fridge and see if I could come up with some chili ingredients. It’s a little off the wall, but I thought it worked pretty well and I had everything on hand!

Lee’s Kitchen Sink Chili
Serves 3-4

1/2 onion, diced
1 tsp minced garlic
1 tsp olive oil
1 can diced tomatoes, undrained
1 cup water
1 can soybeans
1/2 can refried beans (leftover from some other meal)
1/4 can butter beans (again, leftovers)
1 serving soy chorizo, crumbled
2 tbsp chili powder
1 tsp cumin
generous amounts of hot sauce
salt to taste

1. Cook onion and garlic in olive oil until browed. Add everything else.

2. Bring to a boil, reduce heat and simmer for 30 minutes.

So easy!

I think I am going to shopping this afternoon. I hate all of my work clothes. I feel so drab and frumpy sometimes at work. I think that even if I have to buy a bigger size than I want, it will still make me feel better to look more put together.

On a side note, does anyone else’s dog sleep like this? This is Murphy’s favorite sleeping position.

2009-04-051

One response to “Kitchen sink chili

  1. oooh you’re so bold! I’m too scared to throw stuff together! LOVE Murphy’s pic!