Potential

2009-04-06

This recipe had a lot of potential, but I think I ruined it, once again, by using nasty Kroger frozen fish. I don’t know why I don’t learn that fish really is one of those things where spending extra money for quality really is worth it. I had these frozen Kroger Mahi-Mahi filets in my fridge and also a frozen TJ’s salmon filet. In my experience, TJ’s frozen fish tastes better than Kroger’s but since the recipe called for a white fish, against my better judgement, I went with the mahi. It was good, but not great. It looks delicious, but just really wasn’t. I’d try this again though and maybe follow some of the reviews that other people had, especially to marinate the fish first. My tomatoes weren’t that flavorful either.

I hear Murphy causing trouble downstairs. Poor doggie, he didn’t get a walk today because it’s negative 30395280 degrees out. Okay, really it’s like 40, but I live in GEORGIA where it is not supposed to be that cold this late in the year. He just did this thing that he does. Our back door is basically a straight shot from the couch and sometimes he’ll be outside, run at top speed onto the couch and back outside and do a lap and repeat himself. Unfortunately for him, he also does this with the back door closed.

I need to go to the gym. It’s hard to with doggie psycho downstairs. Hopefully his laps around the house helped tire him out some.

2 responses to “Potential

  1. i’ve had better luck with the whole foods brand of frozen fish — it’s actually not too expensive!

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever looked at WF frozen fish because I just assumed it was expensive. I’ll try it though.