I want mail too

I always see all these blogs where the author is receiving samples of various foods for review. Where do these come from? I want samples! Send them to me, people, I’ll say good things! I mean, I know that my readership isn’t exactly what you’d call high, but you never know, things could change, and one day I might become a world renowned food blogger.

Well, maybe not.

But seriously, I asked someone once how they got the samples and they said they wrote to the companies. I tried this with Sabra, who I have seen send samples to people and the woman responded that they don’t send samples. She did offer to send me a $1 off coupon though which was a nice gesture. So, I get asking the companies for samples, but what about these obscure companies that no one really has heard of? How do you end up getting samples from them? I can’t write to them if I don’t know who they are. Is it just that these people’s blogs get so many hits that the companies want them to try the food for publicity sake?

Maybe one day these companies will come to me, begging to be reviewed on my famous journal. A girl can dream, right?

3 responses to “I want mail too

  1. i feel the same way!
    everyone gets free stuff! i want to get to that point so badly! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. How do we get them to send us stuff, Leslie? The only thing that I’ve ever gotten is that Country Bob sauce that I won from you!

  3. you are too funny! I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say hi!

    I recently started a blog myself, you should check it out ๐Ÿ™‚