Spaghetti, wine spritzers and lil’ sis

Dinner last night was spaghetti with meatballs. Sorta.

2009-04-08

Jason made some turkey meatballs out of ground turkey breast, some egg beaters and Arrowhead Mills 4 grain cereal. I liked the addition of the cereal, it gave it a gritty texture. We added those to packaged pasta sauce with some sauteed onions and zuchinni. Jason had his atop whole wheat penne (which I didn’t take a picture of) and I had mine atop Shirataki noodles. We put goat cheese on top.

I had this brilliant (in my mind) idea to drink wine spritzers instead of wine. I am not that great at having just one glass of anything and I figured that this would cut down on the alcohol content and I wouldn’t be kicking myself in the morning. I mixed white wine with some lemon flavored seltzer water and a splash of POM. It was pretty good. This might become my new go-to drink when I feel like having an adult beverage with dinner, although the POM is super expensive. Kroger had some other juices on sale, Acai and stuff, but I wasn’t sure if I’d like them and know that I like the POM. A little goes a long way though so we have more than half the bottle leftover.

My little (half) sister is coming to visit tonight. She’s 12 years my junior and this is really the first time that we’re ever going to be hanging out without the rest of the family around somewhere. I’m not exactly sure what to do with her since she’s only 18. I’ve been trying to think of what I liked to do when I was her age. Let’s just say that at that time in my life, I was really into…umm…botany. Aside from that, I’m not sure what else I did for fun. We’re going to a nice, wholesome baseball game tomorrow though!

Comments are closed.