Sunday Night

Well, it’s back to the grind after a 3.5 day weekend. Seriously, if all of my weekends were 3 days, I bet I’d be a happier, more productive person. Now, I’m just dreading going to my office for an entire 5 days straight.

So, this weekend with my sister involved a lot of eating, some dog walking and no running. I told her to bring her running stuff, which she did, but we just didn’t run. I guess partially because she, being a college student, sleeps until noon every morning and I didn’t want to wake her up since she was on vacation. Of course, that doesn’t explain why I didn’t run, but that’s beside the point. I’m a little bit panicky about it actually. There is always that little voice in my head that gets very upset when I don’t exercise for a few days. Exercise being a subjective term, I guess. I mean Joan and I did 5 miles walk/run on Thursday, I took Murphy for several long walks over the weekend and we did a 2 mile walk/run tonight. I just had lost a little bit of weight over the past two weeks and am now freaked out that my indulgent weekend ruined it. I haven’t checked though.

The weekend really was filled with food. Apparently, that’s what 18 year olds do. I’ve gone out for every single meal since Friday and I feel kind of gross now. I need to go to the grocery store and clean the house and do all of the weekend things that I didn’t do, but I just sort of want to decompress for a while.

Next week will be back to normal and I didn’t gain 5 pounds by not running for three days and eating more frozen yogurt than normal.

Comments are closed.