Dinnerz

I sometimes like to end words with a Z. I’m [un]cool like that. Anyway, Jason and I went to Thaicoon last night for some sushi. It’s this random sushi and thai place in a strip mall right near our house. It looks unassuming, but it’s really good.

My boyfriend:
2009-05-15_1

Me:
2009-05-15_4

Basil Roll Appetizer:
2009-05-15_2

Sushi for two:
2009-05-15

You actually can’t see all the sushi in that picture, but there was a lot! I don’t like those cream cheese rolls so Jason ate all of them.

Tonight was another successful recipe from Cooking Light – Fresh Food Fast. I definitely recommend this cookbook. So far, I’ve made four things from it and they’ve all been really good and easy to throw together.

Tonight was a roasted tomato and bean pasta. I changed up the recipe a lot though to use up some ingredients I had on hand instead of buying new ones. Instead of bottled roasted red pepper, I actually roasted a yellow pepper that I had in the fridge. Instead of navy beans, I used chickpeas and instead of fresh basil, I used dried. It was still delicious!

2009-05-16

You will not be disappointed in this cookbook, I promise!

2 responses to “Dinnerz

  1. You two are adorable! You are gorgeous and the two of you fit together so well! Is it weird that just by your photo (and blog..and comments on mine 🙂 I can tell we’d get along so well?!