Doing My Homework

Boot camp meets four days a week. For the two of other three days, there is usually some sort of homework assignment that the instructor posts on his blog. I don’t really ever do said homework assignment. It’s not to say that I don’t work out on those days, because I do, but I usually go the freestyle route.

I think I was feeling guilty for not going to class on Saturday, so yesterday I did two of the homeworks! Fortunately, they are not too time consuming. The first was to run 400 meters as fast as you could and then walk for 3 minutes. This was repeated three more times. Mind you, I am not a fast runner in any sense of the word so my “as fast as you can” was between 7.0 – 7.5 on the treadmill. I was pretty proud of myself for the 7.5 though; I don’t think I used to be able to do that for a quarter mile. You were supposed to time yourself, which I forgot to do, but I think it took me about 22 minutes. I walked at 3.0 during the 3-minute walk breaks. The second homework was do to 100 squats, 100 pullups, 100 situps and 100 pushups. I did not do all 100 in a row, rather I did 20 squats, then 20 pullups (on the gravitron or whatever it’s called, that pullup assist machine) etc and then repeated it. I only did 80 reps of everything though because I was pressed for time.

It was a friend’s birthday and we had dinner at Pancho’s which, for some reason, this couple loves. I am very picky about my Mexican food and don’t really like the place. That’s not a bad thing, I guess, because I didn’t really eat that much. I had a NORMAL amount of chips and salsa instead of gorging myself and then I had the avocado salad for dinner. It was sort of weird. It was just spinach and avocado. Lots of avocado. But that was it. Some of the spinach was slimy and even I couldn’t eat 3 pounds of avocado, so I didn’t finish it.

After dinner we went to Gilbert’s because my friends wanted to do karaoke. It’s a restaurant, but it gets very bar/club-like at night. I’ve never actually eaten there, but I just looked at the menu and maybe I should sometime. Anyway, we got there early enough to get a table which was nice. My friend Danny and I did a duet of Mr. Brightside. I’m not sure when I became such a karaoke singing machine. I actually signed us up to do another song, but then I got sort of tired and wanted to go home, so we didn’t sing it.

2 responses to “Doing My Homework

  1. I’ve never heard of Gilbert’s but I love Pancho’s! It’s my fave when I want to eat “bad” (i.e. chicken nachos with beans!) I love the Killers – nice choice! I only do karaoke at my friend’s house – i’m SO bad! Good job on all of your homework!

  2. I’m the only person in the whole ATL that doesn’t like Pancho’s, I think.