Month two, Day one

I guess I never really wrote about what I decided to do regarding the boot camp situation. Well, I heeded much of your advice and decided to sign up for 2 days a week so I could focus more on running on the non-boot camp days. I’ve been signed up for the Peachtree (a 10K on July 4th) for months now and I can’t even remember the last time I went for a run. Maybe the beginning of last month? I know that my legs have gotten stronger from boot camp so I’m hoping that I didn’t lose too much of my running ability. We shall see, I’m going to run 3 miles tomorrow and take it from there.

I chose to go to boot camp on Tuesdays and Fridays. That seemed pretty evenly spread out and having to get up early on a Friday morning keeps me out of trouble the night before. Today’s class seemed a bit easier than normally. It was more running focused, which I guess is easier for me than pylometrics and stuff like that. Today consisted of situps, running, stepups, walking lunges, dips, stair runs and pushups.

As far as my previous epiphany on unprocessed foods post goes, I know that it is going to take some time. These habits have been ingrained in my head for a really long time. I tried today though. I did have a wrap that had some funky ingredients and a piece of fat-free cheese like product (have you ever noticed that the wrapper says “Cheese product” instead of cheese?) but other than that, everything I ate was good! And, best of all, I didn’t have any soda. Whee!!!

Time to go see if my DVR recorded The Hills. What will I do without Lauren? Not watch the show, I presume. She’s my fave.

4 responses to “Month two, Day one

  1. I love the Hills! And I’ve SO noticed the ‘cheese product’ note… scary? Kinda? haha Good for you for finding a balancd between running & boot camp – hope you have a great run!

  2. Sometimes signing up for a race is the best thing to get you running again! Good luck with running AND boot camp! 🙂

    And yes, Cheese Product scares me!!

  3. homegirlcaneat

    Dude, no soda? KUDOS! I have such problems trying to stay away from diet coke and diet dr pepper. So bad…yet so so so good!!

    ahahah I love to quote the hills or just laugh at it’s cheeziness! I always think back to when Lauren and Heidi moved in together at their first apartment and Heidi was rocking some crazya$$ black one piece bathing suit!

  4. Have you seen that Spiedi behind the scenes special? Heidi looks completely different than she did when it first started. Too much plastic surgery.