POM Wonderful (aka, I’m a real food blogger now)

I am always jealous of all the bloggers who get all kinds of samples of new products in the mail. Well, I finally got one. Janny, from POM Wonderful contacted me and asked if I’d like to try some samples.

IMG_1184

I’ve actually had this juice before, but I was happy to have some samples. According to the POM website, it has many cardiovascular benefits, as well as helpful for prostate and erectile function. It is also full of anti-oxidants.

But how does it taste? It’s good, but it’s very sweet. It almost tastes concentrated. But it’s really good for mixing with other drinks, like seltzer. I’ve also put a bit in white wine.

The POM website has a ton of recipes. Jason actually asked me if they recommend mixing it with alcohol, and apparently, it is! Thank you, POM Wonderful.

Comments are closed.