Taste of East Atlanta

Jason and I went to the Taste of East Atlanta tonight. The East Atlanta Village is a few blocks of bars and restaurants. It looks like a lot of food but the portions were much smaller than they appear. I didn’t get anything at the majority of the places because they didn’t really have anything that I wanted.

Graveyard Tavern. Jason had a slider.

IMG_1466

IMG_1467

Then we went to Slush where I had a smoothie. It was a little natural store, but it didn’t have much merchandise. There was nothing that I couldn’t get at a regular grocery store.

IMG_1470

IMG_1471

Next was Gravity Pub where Jason had some chicken wings.

IMG_1472

IMG_1474

Glenwood. I had a small shocktop (not a jager bomb which the cup says), about 3 pickle chips which I thought were too salty and Jason had a pork sandwich.

IMG_1479

IMG_1475

IMG_1477

IMG_1478

Cantina La Casita. I’m not even sure what these were except that I ordered the bean and cheese one but when it came out, it was deep friend and I didn’t want it. Jason ordered some sort of chicken tostada thing and I ate that instead without eating the fried part. Jason also answered a trivia question correctly and won a beer.

IMG_1480

IMG_1481

IMG_1482

The Earl. Jason had seafood gumbo.

IMG_1483

IMG_1484

Holy Taco. They didn’t have tacos though. Instead, they had corn with mayonnaise and queso fresca. Bleh. I opted for a plain one.

IMG_1493

IMG_1494

IMG_1492

Midway Pub. I had a veggie burger with goat cheese spread and Jason had a mahi-mahi salad sandwich.

IMG_1497

IMG_1498

IMG_1499

We stopped at Kroger on the way home thought I couldn’t resist taking a picture of this. It was not on the Taste of East Atlanta tour.

IMG_1500

I had fun but didn’t really think any of the food was that great. A lot of the places had chicken wings and sliders, which I passed up. These bars have really eclectic food menus so I was sort of disappointed that they weren’t really showcasing that at all. There were also about 5 places that we didn’t go to.

I’m off to South Carolina after work tomorrow to visit the [future] in-laws. We’ll be back on Sunday morning.

3 responses to “Taste of East Atlanta

  1. oh my gosh – how fun! all that food looks amazing! i like the look of Gravity Pub – looks like you could get into some interesting fun there! 🙂

  2. hehe love the packaging on the seasoning there.

    You guys get out and see Atlanta so much! We need to get better about that. 🙂

  3. homecookedem

    It’s so cool looking at your blog and thinking, “I’ve been there before!” I loved La Casita!! Never been to Midway Pub before… looks good though!

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment btw! It really, really helps me to know that I’m not the only one and that other people understand.

    Looks like you had a fun weekend!! 🙂