A New Cuisine

Last night, Jason and I went to Panahar with our friends Andrew and Katharine. It was my first time trying Bangladeshi food. Our friends go to this restaurant maybe once a week and wanted us to try it.

It was a fun experience. They knew the manager and he basically asked each of us what we liked to eat and recommended something from the menu. I can’t even remember what I had but it was something with shrimp. We also had a great appetizer which was also shrimp. And for dessert, we had some sort of honey yogurt thing. It was really delicious. Very similar to Indian food. I didn’t take any pictures. Some of my friends know about the blog but these particular ones don’t and I didn’t feel like talking about it. I have only really begun to feel like I can tell some of my best friends about it.

Yesterday was fun but today sucked. I got very upset about something wedding related which resulted in me closing my office door and crying. Very professional, I know. It got semi-resolved but it still is sort of hanging over my head. Hopefully I’ll get a good night sleep and feel better tomorrow.

Comments are closed.