Enjoying Food

I think I was in a bit of a mood when I wrote that last post. Yes, I do struggle to find this elusive balance between everything, but at the same time, it doesn’t consume my life the way I made it seem. Well, sometimes it does. And that’s when I write posts like that, but other times I am able to just enjoy the food for what it is, food. I think, in some part, I am afraid to always let myself enjoy food because if I don’t always worry about it, I’ll gain weight. I know that’s not true and there are countless books about that but it’s a lot harder to change my mentality than my eating habits. I’m trying.

Anyway. I enjoyed some food last night. Jason and I had a restaurant.com gift card to a pub called P’Cheen. We’d both been a few times but only for drinks. We started out with drinks. Jason commented that our usual drinks sort of look like us. What do you think? I kind of see what he was saying. Although I’m not taller than him.

IMG_1505

When I looked at the menu, I immediately knew that I wanted the Bouillabaise. That is probably one of my favorite foods in the world. It did not disappoint. I ate about half of this.

IMG_1513

It looks like a creamy broth in the picture, but it was more tomato based. Jason had steak. I thought the food here was very good and the service was perfect. We were waited on by the owner of the place which was a nice touch. I’d recommend it to an Atlantans. After a while, it gets to be more of a crowded bar than a restaurant, but we decided to leave before it got too crowded.

We ended up meeting another friend at a bar that was around the corner from the restaurant. We stayed there for a while and then went dancing. It was fun, but of course, I got tired and wanted to go home. I’m not sure when I turned into such an old woman! Oh well. I like my beauty sleep.

IMG_1515

IMG_1532

I added Sarah from Lovinmytummy on facebook and noticed that a lot of other bloggers that I recognized were friends with her. I felt too creepy adding people that I didn’t know but if anyone reads this and wants to be FB friends, let me know!

6 responses to “Enjoying Food

  1. ooh your dinner looks good!! I know what you mean – some days it’s second nature and some days it’s a chore. 😦 So that restaurant! My sister used to live in the apartments over it (Highland Walk) – I lived with her one summer and we went to that place the week they opened before they had a liquor license and they let us bring in our own alcohol!! haha Nice place! 🙂

  2. LOL – i used to think the same thing but i got over it! REQUEST ME!

  3. keep doing what you’re doing – but I feel for ya!

  4. Regarding your last post, I struggle with this all. the. time. I love to eat healthy, whole foods, but at the same time I don’t want it consuming my life. Life wouldn’t be any fun for me if it didn’t mean some cookies and cake and beer now and then, ya know? I just know that I really have to be careful with my thinking and tell myself that I can’t/don’t want to eat perfectly 100% of the time!

  5. homecookedem

    You guys are such a cute couple! Jason looks very familiar… I’m from the Atlanta area, so it’s possible I’ve run into him before I guess! lol He didn’t by any chance go to North Georgia, did he? Probably not, that’s just the only place I can think of I might know him from…

    Anyway, I’m on facebook if you want to add me! 😉

  6. If you want to make Bouillabaise at home – come on over to our site and get the crock pot recipe – we promise you will LOVE it!