Stuffed Peppers

We ended up canceling our entire trip and rebooking for a different date and a different resort. Oh well. Maybe this new resort is nicer and not stealing sand.

I made a variation of a recipe from my cookbook tonight. I’ve made the real recipe a bunch of times but feel this is enough of a variation to publish the recipe.

IMG_1598

Stuffed Peppers
Serves 2

2 bell peppers, I used 1 red and 1 yellow
8 Trader Joe’s meatless balls
1/4 cup salsa
1/2 can refried beans

Halve the peppers and cook them in the microwave for 3 minutes. Meanwhile, cook the meatballs according to the package directions and mash together to form a ground beef texture. Mix “meat” with salsa and refried beans.

Spoon the meaty/beany mixture into the peppers and top with cheese. Microwave for 3 minutes.

Serve with a side of avocado.

IMG_1600

10 responses to “Stuffed Peppers

  1. DELISH! anything with a side of avacado would probably sound good to me though 😉

  2. Mmm! Looks good! I always wanted to make these, but my mom never did (she said she didn’t like how they turned out) and my husband doesn’t like peppers. Boo. I think I’m gonna have to make these for myself.

  3. Jenn Eats Nutritiously Now

    That looks really good. I wish I liked peppers– I’ve tried them many times, and I just don’t like the flavor. But they look so pretty!

  4. Yum! I am bookmarking this recipe!

  5. you said meatless balls, hehe.

  6. I love how easy and yummy this meal looks 🙂 Four ingredients!

  7. Mmmmm! That looks amazing! I’ve never had TJ’s meatless meatballs. I’m going there tonight, might have to pick some up.

  8. homecookedem

    I really need to make these more often. They’re perfect for us since a. they’re healthy and b. they’re gluten free for Andrew.

    I love your side of avocado! 🙂

  9. YUM! I’ve never tried TJ’s meatless meatballs -but it’s on my list now!! Thanks, girl. 🙂

  10. LOVE that idea!!!!! you are genius with the stuffed peppers!!! i might have to do that tonight!